Slammin’ Sammie: Peanut Butter, Banana & Agave

28 Feb

Okay so almost everyone likes peanut butter & jelly sandwiches. They are easy, (especially with the Goober’s combined PB&J which is brilliant), delicious & a lunch staple. Unfortunately, I have been eating PB&J sandwiches from ages 5 to 18 and I’m so sick of them. My mom would put them in my lunchbox almost everyday and I revolted a couple of times. When I did this, my mom would put a bunch of carrot sticks and apples instead, so I learned to just love the sandwich. While, I love picking up sushi, paninis, soups and salads from the business school’s cafe, it gets really expensive. Also, it’s hard to keep track of how many calories these items have because they only list the ingredients they use. So, to cut costs and the mystery of how much I’m consuming, I’ve challenged myself to come up with new ideas to pack for lunch.

Prep time: 3 minutes

Ingredients

Peanut Butter

1 sandwich round (we like to use Arnold’s 100 calorie sammies)

1 banana

Agave nectar

Directions

1. Grab a knife and open up your sandwich round. Spread a thin layer of peanut butter on each slice of bread.

2. Use that knife to cut thin slices of banana and place slices on each slice.

3. Drizzle a small amount of agave on top of the bananas. Put the slices together and you are ready to grub.

How easy was this recipe? I made this while I was making breakfast this morning, so it wasn’t a huge burden to pack a lunch. Lunch can be fun and different from the normal PB&J sandwich. We want to listen to your lunch recipes! Please let us know what you eat for lunch by going to the submit page or comment on the post! Grub on!

Leave a Reply

